Just Relax….

If you’re looking for a quick and easy card, then this one is for you!  I used the circle flip-it scallop die set made by sizzix.  I use this particular set quite often, I like the scalloped edges on the card. It comes with eleven different framelits too!   There’s no measuring, and all the pieces layer perfectly on the card.  The stamp set I used is called flipflops2stamp .  Who doesn’t like flip flops, right?  Sadly, I think it’s going to be a long while before I wear mine again.  Snow, snow, snow and MORE snow is alI we’ve been seeing around here lately!  I don’t mind snow too much, but when there’s over 3 feet on the ground and it’s still coming, well that’s pushing it!  The first thing I did was die cut the card and add the patterned paper to it.  Next I stamped the words on the front and back of the card.  Then I stamped the flip flops and die cut them.  I added the embellishments on the flip flops to give them some pizzaz.  Lastly, I added those pieces on to the card.  The flip–it and stamp set are both from The Stamps of Life.  It’s another versitable set that can be used to make a fun or serious type card.  I hope you like my card.  As I said, this was quick and easy… From start to finish it only took about 10 minutes to make!  Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!



Leave a comment