Enjoy Every Moment

Today is yet ANOTHER snow day for me!  Day number six, and February has only just begun.  After over an hour of shoveling, I  decided to head to my craft room and create some cards.  Here is one hot off the press!  I used two different stamp sets to make this card.  They’re called brushstrokes2stamp and morechalksayings2stamp.  You can find both sets at The Stamps of Life. First I stamped the three brushstrokes, I like the bold colors of the brush strokes.  I wasn’t sure the direction I wanted to go with this card. I added the sequins first, and then decided to add the little heart to it, but still wasn’t satisfied.  Finally I added the sentiment and achieved the look I was looking for.  The black sentiment really made the colors pop. It’s a fun card that  I’ll be able to use for most any occasion.  Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!



Leave a Reply

