A Valentine’s Day Card

Today I needed to make a Valentine’s Day card for my niece.  There’s actually not a whole lot of stamping going on….  I wanted lots of shimmer and sparkle, so I decided to die cut the x’s and hearts instead of stamping them.  The stamp set I used is called tictactoe2play by The Stamps of Life.  surprise, surprise!  It comes with many great dies too!

To make this card I began by layering my card stock.  I found the heart card stock at Michaels a while back and thought it was really cute.  I die cut the tic Tac toe board first, and then the x’s and hearts.  I used sparkle fun foam for the x’s and hearts, I thought it would be much quicker then glittering the pieces myself!  Finally I added the words and the arrow.  I wasn’t thrilled with how the words looked, so I decided to add the rhinestones.  I added the pink tulle with the heart in the center and it was done!  I hope you like my card, it was a fun one to make.  Thanks for looking!



Leave a Reply

