From Meow to You….

The beginning of each month is a very exciting time for me.  Why you ask???  On the first of each month, I find out what the new club stamp and die set will be from The Stamps of Life!  Then I run to the mailbox everyday to see if it’s arrived.  Well, yesterday it was in my mail box!  I could not get to my stamping room fast enough to start playing.  The ideas were just swirling around my head of all the possibilities I can create with this set.

The name of the set is called cat2stamp.  I don’t actually own a cat, or for that matter any pets.  However, my son and his girlfriend own one, so technically I guess I have a grandcat!  She’s just as cute as the cat on my card. For sure they’ll be the recipient of some cat cards in the near future.

To make this card I layered the scrapbook paper on to my card stock.  I found the cat paper in my stash, but don’t remember where I purchased it from.  Next, I stamped and die cut the cat and I sponged around it to give it some depth.  Then I stamped and die cut the cute little paws and cat dish.  Finally, I punched the tag out, added words and baker’s twine and attached it to the card.  Isn’t it cute?  I hope you liked it!  Stay tuned for more cats on the way….  Thanks for stopping by today and looking!



4 thoughts on “From Meow to You….

Leave a Reply

