More cat cards…

I have been having so much fun with this month’s Stamps of Life stamp and die set, that I’m sharing two different cards today.  I think it’s soooooo cute!  The first card is a trio of cats dreaming of fish.  In my piles of scrapbook paper, I found one pad by color block that had all different animal furs and patterns in it.   How perfect is that paper with this set!  I stamped and die cut the cats, then went on to stamp, cut and color in the fish.  The last thing I did was add the Dreaming of and stamp the tiny paw prints.  On a side note… I wonder if cats really dream?  I don’t know, but if they do, they probably dream of a big, tasty fish!

The next card was pretty simple.  After mounting the layers of paper on my card, I stamped the cat and the dish.  Then I stamped the words and added the little paw prints.  After assembling all the pieces of the card, I glued them on to the card front.  Now came the fun part….making the ball of yarn!  I took a small Pom Pom  and rolled the string around it to look like a ball of yarn.  I was happy with this card, simple but cute.  Another snow day and foot of snow for me today ( huge sigh…)back to stamping I go!  After some more shoveling, that is!  Thanks for stopping by and looking!

ο»Ώο»Ώο»Ώ

One thought on “More cat cards…

Leave a Reply

