Washi Tape Card

Today’s card is a first for me.  I have never stamped on washi tape, but have to say I love the look of it!  I can’t take credit for this idea though, I actually saw the idea on pinterest.  The first thing I did, was look through my rolls of washi tape, and find colors that I thought coordinated well. I don’t have a huge supply of it, but after the fun I had making this card, I’ll be on the look out for more of it!  Next I stamped the bike on it using Staz On black ink, and then the sentiment by Muse Art Stamps.  I just love that Danish Proverb!  I think we all have at least one friend that this applies to.  Lastly, I added the scallop at the top of the card by using the Sizzix Thinlit die.  I love this card because it looks so feminine!  Even though all I see is snow out my windows, this card makes me think of spring and summer! :)   There’s 37 more days until spring, but who’s counting? Thanks so much for taking a minute to stop by today!

  

Leave a Reply

