A Sympathy Card

Sympathy cards are never one of my favorites to make, but I do like to have some on hand in case I need one.  Today a friend of mine asked me if I had any sympathy cards made, and I discovered I didn’t have a single one.  So…. I got to work making her one and a few for me.  

This card was made using a retired stamp set from Stampin Up called Just Believe.  It’s funny, I always seem to use this set when I make sympathy cards.  I don’t know why…  I only used one of the stamps in the set for this particular card, but I love the other ones in the set too.  I wanted to go with a black and white theme on this card.  Many times when I make a sympathy card I tend to go with a pastel, softer look, but today I decided to change it up. The first thing I did was stamp my circle pattern on to the card stock.  I wanted to have a little sparkle on it, so I added a little clear stickle glitter on it.  After it dried it almost had a little greenish tint to it, but it ended up working out.  Next I die cut the bow from Sizzix and assembled it.  I love this die because the bow is a perfect size for cards and fast to make! Then I die cut the framelit and stamped the words on it, which is also from Stampin Up.  After adhering all my layers of card stock and adding the bow, I sponged around the little label and added the 3 small black dots.  I think it’s really pretty, but hope I don’t have to mail it out for a long while!  Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to take a look!



Leave a Reply

