Looking for summer time….

Well, here in New England we had another foot of snow fall over night!  I’m trying to picture myself in my “happy place” which would be anywhere where there is sun and warmth!  That’s not happening here considering we’re in the single digits more often than not!  Needless to say, today’s snowy and cold weather is where I got my inspiration from.

To make this card I first stamped the flip flops using The Stamps of Life stamps, then cut them out and embellished them.  I used my flower  punches from Marvey, Recollections and Fiskars. Next I cut my base of the card using Spellbinders paper pierced rectangle die set. wow!  Now that’s a mouthful to say:)  I attached the baker’s twine to the base using glue dots and then used clothes pins to attach the flip flops.  Next I added my sentiment by Inkadoo.  I absolutely LOVE, LOVE this quote!  It totally fits this New England weather!  I finished by adding the flowers in the corner and adhering the base to the grey card. I’m happy with the way it turned out.  I hope you like it too.  Thanks so much for stopping by today!



Leave a Reply

