Smell the Roses Card

Hello and happy Thursday!  Phew, the days are flying by, especially when you’re on February vacation!  The card I’m sharing today is a great reminder for all.  slow down and enjoy life!  This card was super easy and quick to make. I layered the green on to the card base and then the floral rose paper.  The floral paper is from COLORBOK called SIGNATURE HOMESPUN.  I tied the vintage lace on, and was on to stamping.  The stamp is made by STUDIO G. I punched the sentiment out using a tag punch and cut the green layer out by hand, I felt it was just too plain alone.  The butterflies are from a MARTHA STEWART punch embellished with gems.  Now it’s time for me to slow down and relax with a hot cup of coffee!  I hope you liked my card, and you too take some deep breaths and slow down!  Thanks for stopping by today and taking a look!



Leave a Reply

