Thinking of you card

Today’s card is one of my favorites to make, shabby chic!  I love the look of shabby chic, whether it be cards, scrapbooks or even home decor.  There’s not a whole lot of stamping  happening on this card, but I like the different textures and layers. The first thing I did was adhere the floral paper on to my card. The paper is from COLORBOK called SIGNATURE HOMESPUN. Next I embossed the red piece in my PROVO CRAFT folder and attached it.  I used my SIZZIX border for a trim and added the pearls in the center.  Next came the hardest part….the sentiment and frame is made by THE STAMPS OF LIFE, but after stamping and embossing it, I struggled with where to place it on the card.  After moving it here, there and everywhere I settled, but still wasn’t totally thrilled. By now I was getting frustrated and ready to just throw the whole thing away and start over!  Then I punched out the flowers and put them on the side of the sentiment.  Finally I was satisfied….sometimes you just have one of those days, but I’m happy I didn’t throw the card away and thought of adding the flowers.  I think it came out really pretty!  Thanks for taking a look:) Have a wonderful Wednesday!



Leave a Reply

