Easter Egg Hunt

Today’s card is one I made for my niece.  The dog looks just like hers, so I know when she receives it, it will surely bring a smile to her face.  The card went together quickly…those are my favorite kind!  I used my STAMPS OF LIFE set to stamp the dog, it’s called BIRTHDAY4COOKIE.  The banners are also from the THE STAMPS OF LIFE called BANNERS4ALL.  The eggs and grass are from a retired set from STAMPIN’UP called FLOWER FILLED.  Let me tell you, lots of those oldies sets of stamps are still goodies…I’m so glad I never parted with that set.  It’s one of the first sets I ever purchased:). All of the inks used were from STAMPIN’UP as well. The basket hanging around the dog’s neck is a die from BICYCLE4TWO which can also be found at THE STAMPS OF LIFE.  This was a fun card to make!  I’m thinking of making my other niece the same card, but substituting it with a cat that looks like hers!  Thanks for stopping by today, feel free to leave a question or a comment:). Happy Stamping!



Leave a Reply

