CONGRATULATIONS!

My card today is in honor of my brother who is a police officer.  He was just promoted to Lieutenant on a very busy police force.  I think I mentioned this before, but I often struggle with masculine cards.  I like a lot of razzle  and dazzle on my cards, and you can’t always do that with “manly” cards LOL;) I thought I would share this with you before it gets dropped in the mailbox later today. 

 

This morning I took a quick trip to Walmart for some yogurt and milk, and ended up leaving with two new Pads of designer paper by COLORBOK.  One of them is called AMERICANA and I used it on this card.  I would have been better off driving the few extra moments to Stop and Shop, because I bought many other things in addition to this… When can you ever go to Walmart and just pick up those one or two things?  Nope, never happens!

Back to the card…. everything I used other than the paper and twine is made by THE STAMPS OF LIFE.  The sentiment and banner is from a stamp/die set called CHALKSAYINGS2STAMP, the hot air balloon is from a stamp/die set called HOT4BALLOONS ( an absolute favorite of mine:), and lastly the tag and  you rock saying is from TAGS AND WORDS by SIZZIX which can be found over at TSOL.

Hope you’re having a great Saturday!  Today starts my April vacation of one week off from school.  I have many things planned, and one will surely be stamping!  Thanks for stopping by today!

One thought on “CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

