HAPPY ANNIVERSARY

Today I’m sharing a card that doesn’t have a whole lot of stamping on it,  just die cutting.  This is a card I made for my sister and her husband.  Hopefully she doesn’t stop by here today, and her first time seeing it will be when the mailman delivers it to her!  It was fast to make, and I think later I’ll make a set in different colors and occasions.

The paper I used is from STAMPIN’UP called Coastal Cabana and Whisper White.  Coastal Cabana is one of my all time favorites, I just love it!  Speaking of favorites, I used the Swiss Dot embossing folder from Provo Craft which I love too.  The ovals were cut by using dies from SPELLBINDERS.  The butterfly is made from a punch, but I don’t know who made it.  I’ve had it for a long time, and there’s no brand name on it (sorry!)… The tags are a die from SIZZIX and the sentiment from STAMPIN’UP. The big question was whether to add diamonds or pearls to the butterfly….The pearls gave it the look I was going for.  As I said, this was simple, but elegant!  I don’t know about you, but I like to make quick cards.  My attention span is not too long, LOL:). Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope you have a wonderful day! 

 

Leave a Reply

