Flying High

Happy Saturday!  I hope you’re enjoying the start of the weekend.  It’s a beautiful day here and I’ve been out and about enjoying the sun and warmth:) Every weekend I take some time out of the day to do some stamping, so this gorgeous day is where I got my inspiration for this card!  I needed to make a college graduation card for my friend’s daughter, and thought this would be perfect.

I am in love with step-up cards these days… They’re so much fun to build upon!  The step-up die as well as the kite dies and stamps are all from THE STAMPS OF LIFE.  The set is called KITES2FLY and the sun was made with the TRIPLIT set. The decorative paper is from MY MIND’S EYE.  It was fun to make and the paper coordinated perfectly with the stamp set.  I love when that happens!

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by today!  Have a great day and Happy Stamping! Enjoy:) 

 

Leave a Reply

