A Floating Smile

Hello!  Today I wanted to share a fun card I made.  For this card I used pretty much everything from THE STAMPS OF LIFE.  I used the Circle Flip-It Card Die Set, but cut some of the center out using a smaller circle die.  The sun/cloud is from Stephanie’s TRIPlIT set.  I cut each piece twice and sandwiched them together, then I put baker’s twine between the sandwich to attach it to the card.  Then using a flower punch From EK SUCCESS I embellished around the border of the circle.  Lastly, I added the sentiment from The STAMPS OF LIFE SET called faces4stamps (It’s an adorable set of all kinds of smiles, even frowns). THE STAMPS OF LIFE recently started carrying different designer papers, this one is from The Happy Collection.  I love the sturdiness of it and it’s double sided too:) Thanks for taking the time to stop by today.  Have a great day and happy stamping! 

 

5 thoughts on “A Floating Smile

  1. Glad I found your blog love all your cards, you are so creative. Always look forward to your cards on the gallery at TSOL so went looking for your blog. I have trouble coming up with such clever ideas so am grateful that you share .Will be checking in regularly. Btw you know me as Stamping Hen at TSOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

