More whale cards

Today, I’m sharing several more cards I created with the June club set, made by THE STAMPS OF LIFE. It’s called whale2stamp, and since I’m a Die Hard Club member, I even get matching dies. I love this set because you can make so many fun cards!  It can be used for grown-ups or kiddos:) 

I thought that since this was a “love” themed card, the little pink heart would be perfect for a cheek. 

This next one is a fun flip-it get well card.  These are so much fun!  I used a few different STAMPS OF LIFE sets to make this card.  I used the Square Flip-It #2 die set by SIZZIX/Stephanie Barnard, hot4 balloons to die cut the sun, umbrella2stamp stamp/die for the umbrella and inside sentiment and Mini Flower Die. Inside the card: Sorry to hear you’re under the weather!
 

This one was really quick and easy!  I used my new Large Rectangle Dies to layer the card stock and designer paper.  Best part, NO MEASURING!  I’m notorious for crooked cuts… I like to blame it on the blade in my paper trimmer, but if the truth be known, it’s ME!  “Hello Sunshine ” is a TRIPlITS DIE made by SIZZIX/ Stephanie Barnard.  It’s just a happy card that could be used for many different occasions.

   

This last one is  fun too! I am in love with step-up cards!  This one is the HAPPY BIRTHDAY STEP-UP by SIZZIX/ Stephanie Barnard.  I used my new whale set, but a couple other STAMPS OF LIFE ones too. The balloon was  made by using balloons2cut stamp/die, the candles and sentiment were stamped with candles4birthday.  Inside the card: Blow out the candles…. This card went together in no time at all.  The best kind and I love it!

  

Thanks for stopping by today and taking a look!  I hope I inspired you to make some cards of your own.  Now, on to the not so fun part, clean up of my desk filled with paper, stamps and dies!  ( HUGE SIGH….)  Until next time, Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “More whale cards

Leave a Reply

