School’s Out For Summer…. Almost

Hello!  I’ve been busy the last few days making a bunch of these cards for my teacher friends.  Our last official day of school is this Thursday:) I don’t ever remember getting out so late!  It was a miserable, cold and snowy winter with too many snow days!  Tomorrow is officially the first day of summer with a forecast of rain, but today is glorious!

Today I’m excited to share with you a new product by SIZZIX/Stephanie Barnard from THE STAMPS OF LIFE called BANNER 3-D DROP-INS!  These are so much fun!  “Drop in” over at her site, you will fall in love with these sets!  I want each and every one of them…they’re so much fun!  I used the flipflops2stamp set with the coordinating dies for the front of the card…. 

 

This is where the 3-D comes in!  An unexpected surprise inside:) I chose this particular banner for the inside (there are more to choose from) I die cut the letters to spell “Happy”, which is included in the set, and stamped summer.  I added seashells for more interest and was done!   

 

Thanks for stopping by today!  Feel free to leave a question or comment.  Happy Stamping!

3 thoughts on “School’s Out For Summer…. Almost

  1. Great summer card. I am a 5th grade teacher and I surely am enjoying my vacation. Can’t wait to see some more of your projects. Hope you will stop by when you get a chance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

