Let’s Get Together

Hello!  Today I’m sharing a card with you that I made for a friend.  I started out by making one card,but was having so much fun I decided to make two!  I have a childhood friend that I get together with once every summer.  The sad thing is that she doesn’t even live far away from me…life just gets so busy!  We always go out for coffee and breakfast, so I thought this would be the perfect stamp set to use.

This stamp/die set is called coffee4two and can be found at The Stamps of Life.  There are different sentiments that you can put on the front of your coffee cup, but I chose to use the same one for both.  It also has a little mini coffee cup stamp too, that’s really cute.

IMG_1503

This first one I used my whale2stamp set to create the background paper. Next I used my Fiskars punch to add the anchor.  The inside sentiment says: Hope to ‘sea’ you soon!

IMG_1502

I wanted this card to be fun and bright, which is why I chose orange, yellow and green.  In addition to the stamps, I used a couple of dies from TSOL called Mini Flower Dies and the die cut sentiment is part of Sizzix Regal Stand-Ups Card Die Set.  The label that I die cut is also made by Sizzix, but I bought it at a yard sale, and I have no idea what it once coordinated with.  It was selling for 25 cents, so I scooped it up along with some other goodies!

I hope you like my coffee cards.  I LOVE my coffee, and can’t have it right now (sniff…sniff)!  I’m doing a clean eating challenge at my gym right now, and any form of coffee isn’t allowed, along with many other things.  For the next week my new best friend is herbal teas, which I’ve come to enjoy, but it doesn’t replace my morning coffee! Feel free to leave any questions or comments, I love and appreciate hearing from you.  Until the next time…Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Let’s Get Together

Leave a Reply

