Under the Stars

Hello!  Boy, the weekends go by way too fast!  Monday already!  I have a quick card to share with you today.  I decided to participate in the CAS336 challenge over at Splitcoast Stampers.  The inspiration is “Under the Stars”…. I’m new to these challenges, but loving them so far!  Right away when I saw this challenge, I thought of my favorite Danish Proverb and used it for the sentiment.  It made me think of traveling to a good friend’s house all through the day, into night.  I’ve been doing quite a bit of travelling lately… Maybe that’s why this proverb popped into my head.  I love seeing the ideas of others in the challenges, so much fun!

IMG_1347 (1)

I used my Cricut Heritage Cartridge and cut out the house and lamp post, then added some punched out little stars.  I sponge inked around the edge of the card, and added my sentiment.  This stamp is made by Muse Arts.  Quick and easy…but it captured the look I wanted for this card.

Thanks for stopping by today!  I always love and appreciate hearing from you.  Please feel free to leave me a question or comment!  Until next time, Happy Monday and Stamping!

One thought on “Under the Stars

Leave a Reply

