Back to School…Already

Hello!  I hope you’re having a great start to the weekend.  Where does the time go?  In a couple of weeks, I’ll be bringing my youngest son back to college to begin his senior year, and I’ll be meeting 20 new kindergartners!  It seems like I just got out of school, or even worse, it feels like my baby was just starting school as a kindergartner….(sniff…sniff…)

I’m sharing a couple more tshirt2stamp cards before I put this set away for a while.  A friend of mine asked me to make some back to school cards to give to her daughter, who was lucky enough to get a teaching job right out of college!  She will be teaching elementary aged children, and wanted to mail each of her students a “welcome” card. I felt my August club set from The Stamps of Life would be perfect and quick to whip these up. I started an assembly line, and this is the card I came up with!

IMG_1813

I had a bunch of this patterned paper from Michael’s made by Recollections that I used as my background.   I  also used crayons2stamp and Sizzix Tags & Words,  I added the apple sticker, pencil and eraser from my stash box and was done.  I was able to make 22 of these  in no time at all!  I hope my friend, her daughter and the kiddos like them!

IMG_1809

I added this next one in the collection of cards for my friend’s daughter.  She’s an avid cat lover who is extremely nervous, as well as excited to begin her adventure as a teacher. The sentiment on the shirt is from cat2stamp and the cute little paw is from treats4cookie with the coordinating die.  The flower was made using a Fiskars punch.  I topped the flower off using a circle and heart die, added twine, some gems and this card was completed too!  (Sorry…. the cat DP was in my stash box and I don’t know who made it, or remember where I got it).

Thanks so much for visiting me today!  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments. Enjoy the weekend however you may be spending it.  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Back to School…Already

Leave a Reply

