Step-Up to a Happy Birthday

Hello!  I hope you’re having a great Tuesday!  Today it’s pouring buckets where I live, so I decided to head out to my craft room and play.  It seems I never have enough birthday cards on hand, so I took out my Sizzix Happy Birthday Step-Ups Card Die Set and came up with a “shabby chic” look theme.  The photo doesn’t show it well, but the icing on the cupcake is sparkly white.

IMG_1370

I like the touch of the antique like lace along the border of the card, and I used Mini Flower Dies from The Stamps of Life to layer.  This card literally took minutes to make and assemble, but I love the finished product!

Thanks for stopping by today!  I hope the weather is a little better where you are.  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Step-Up to a Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

