Happy “Boot” Day

Hello!  It’s Wednesday already, can you believe it?  My summer vacation is winding down just too fast!  I’m trying to get as much fun time and stamping while I can, before the hustle and bustle of work starts up again.  Today I decided to play along with Splitcoast Stampers card sketches challenge.

This was the challenge

This is what I came up with for a card.  I struggled with this at first, but after some time and thought it all came together.  It forced me to think “outside the box” of straight lines LOL!

IMG_1870 (1)

All of the stamps used on this card are made by The Stamps of Life called boots4rain.  It’s a fun set that has large and small sized boots with different patterns.  There are lots of different sentiments too.  No fussy cutting either, because there are coordinating dies!  I created the border using a Sizzix Border Dies, the candle is a punch by Martha Stewart, the heart is a die from one of my TSOL sets, the circles were made with my Spellbinders circle dies, and I’m not quite sure where I got the banner die from… I found it in a drawer.  I never know what I’m going to find when I start digging through drawers!

Thanks for stopping by today.  As always I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments!

2 thoughts on “Happy “Boot” Day

Leave a Reply

