“Drop In” Celebrations

Hello!  Just dropping in to share a couple of “drop in” cards I made with you.  These are fun 3D pop-up cards that are so fun to make and go together very easily!

This card was made using Sizzix 3-D Banner Drop-ins designed by Stephanie Barnard over at the Stamps of Life.

IMG_1382

This is the card front that looks pretty ordinary, right?  Well, look what happens when the recipient of the card opens it up!!!

IMG_1383

Isn’t it just adorable?  I love how the banner pops up!  To make this card, I first used an embossing folder by Darcie.  This stamp set coordinated so well with this folder and is called ornaments4christmas with coordinating dies by The Stamps of Life. There are several different christmas ball designs and sentiments with this stamp set, so I see myself making more of these to use as one of my Christmas card designs this year.

My next card features Sizzix 3-D Flowers Drop-ins and was also designed by Stephanie Barnard. This die can also be found over at The Stamps of Life.  I LOVE this pop up flower design!

IMG_1378

I used birdcage2stamp die set by The Stamps of Life for this adorable bird in the cage, but the flower and sentiment are all part of this drop-in set!

IMG_1379

Here’s the best part… an explosion of flowers when you open it!  This unexpected surprise would make anyone smile!  Stephanie has a fabulous video on her website that shows how to make these great cards, and all of the various ways you can use the dies.  If you like these cards head on over and check it out!

Thanks for stopping by today!  I truly appreciate the visits, questions and comments you leave me!  However you are spending your Sunday, I hope it’s a great one:) Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on ““Drop In” Celebrations

Leave a Reply

