A Window’s View

Hello!  Today I have  a couple window cards to share with you.  The other day I took a ride to Hobby Lobby to look for a cat  themed gift I needed, and of course, since I was there, I ventured over to the paper craft section.  Well…the first discovery I made was that they were having a big Sizzix Sale!  Items were 40% off, plus I had a great coupon, woo hoo!  I think you may know how this story ends…I left with some dies, patterned paper, cardstock and NO cat gift!  LOL story of my life.. I have had my eye on this window die for quite some time now and decided to treat myself to it.

IMG_1904

I made this card for my sister, who will be having surgery tomorrow, and even found her a great Sizzix die to give to her as part of a gift!  The window die is by Tim Holtz.  I’m not sure the source of my stamps used, I’ve had them for a long time and there are no company names on them.  The paper used was all from my stash box. I colored in the basket and flowers with markers, sponged a sky background, added some curtains and was done.  I was happy how it turned out, and think my sister will like it too.

Every year I make my own Christmas cards, and this year I decided to start early to lessen some of my holiday stress. This is another design I came up with using the window die.  I used my Cricut cartridge A Child’s Year and cut out the Santa image.  The snowflake embossing folder is made by Darcie, The tag and sentiment is from TSOL and the greenery was made with a Martha Stewart punch.  I love how this card turned out and can’t wait to make some more!

IMG_1905

Thanks for stopping by today:)  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time, Happy Stamping!

One thought on “A Window’s View

Leave a Reply

