Christmas Stocking Cards

Hello!  A nice long weekend ahead…such a fabulous feeling!  The beginning of the month is here, which means I got a brand new club set from The Stamps of Life!  Yippee!  I’ve never been disappointed, and this month proves to be no different. The name of this Die Hard Club Set is stockings4Christmas.  The set consists of different stockings,  candy canes, trees and some great sentiments. Today I’m sharing a few different cards I made using this set.

IMG_1408

For my first card, I didn’t do any stamping on the front of the card, only the sentiment on the inside.  The entire card was basically die cut. I layered all of my rectangles on to the card, and for the white one I embossed it with a snowflake folder by The Paper Studio.  The snowflakes’ don’t show up too well in the photo, but they add some nice dimension to the card.  I embellished the stocking, the tree and was done!  I think it turned out pretty cute:)

IMG_1406

I decided to go sparkly with this next card.  Once again, not too much stamping on this one either.  I embossed the base of the card with a polka dot folder by Darcie and cut the scalloped oval using a die by Spellbinders.  I die cut the stocking and filled it with items that go with the set.  However, the snowflake on the stocking and the fern were from a punch not included in the set. I used Tags & Words by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard to cut my tag and stamped it using one of the  sentiments in the set. I added sparkly twine and ribbon and had another card completed!

IMG_1407

The last card I have to share today reminds me of an “old fashioned Christmas”.  I bought this vintage paper last year and found it in my scrap box.  This time I stamped the stocking first, die cut it, then put it through the embosser using Swiss Dots by Cuttlebug.  Then I cut the rest and adhered it to the base of the Christmas stocking.  I used TSOL Button Dies and attached the stocking to make it hang. Lastly, I used Fancy Labels#4 found at TSOL to layer for my sentiment.  The sentiment is from a past club set called ornaments2stamp.  I like how this card turned out too!

Thanks so much for taking time out of your day to visit my blog today.  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments.  If you liked these cards today, be sure to stop back again.  I have more ideas to share using this stamp set, as well as some Halloween and Thanksgiving cards.  I guess I’m going a little backwards starting off with Christmas, LOL!!!  Enjoy this long weekend:)  Until the next time, Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Christmas Stocking Cards

Leave a Reply

