More Christmas Stocking Cards

Hello!  My last post was all about my Stamps of Life Die Hard Club set called stockings4Christmas.  I’m back today to share even more cards I made.   I’m feeling so good to have a head start on my Christmas cards:)  Normally, I’m scrambling mid December, but I won’t be this year…I’ve been making multiples of each design.  Now if only I could manage to get my shopping done early!  Now that would be a true miracle, but I’ll save that for another day…

IMG_2030

For my first card, I used the Sizzix Window Die/Stamp set to create my window.  Next I die cut the stockings, tree, candy canes, star and heart and added them to the window.  The Christmas lights are from a punch I recently found at The Dollar Tree.  I stamped “JOY” and was done.  Pretty simple and easy to mass produce!

IMG_2033

I absolutely love this next card, but feel the photograph does not do it justice.  It’s must prettier in real life, but I decided to share it anyways.  To create this card I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Lovely Drop-Ins to make the heart base.  I die cut the stocking with velvet and trimmed it with the antique like lace. Then,  I attached the sparkly tree to it by using a gem stone brad.  Lastly, I die cut the silver stars and added them to the corners. I love the shimmer and sparkle mixed with the velvet and lace.

IMG_2034

For my last card I used Scalloped Edge Drop-Ins by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard.  This is one of my favorite drop in dies that I use quite often.  I love the scalloped edges!  This card took no time at all, I just die cut all the pieces and assembled it. I think it’s pretty festive!

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by for a visit. I truly appreciate your visits, questions and comments! Until the next time, Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

