Celebrating Love and Birthdays

Hello!  Hope your week is going well so far.  I came home from work today to find my October Stamps of Life Club Set waiting in my mailbox!!!  Woo Hoo!  Of course I just had to try it out.  It’s called lightbulb2stamp.  In my last post I mentioned that there is a contest going on at http://thestampsoflife.com.  It’s a flip card contest using Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard card dies and stamps going on until December 1st.  Today I’m sharing a card made with my new club set, as well as two birthday cards I recently made.  I’ve entered all three into the contest…fingers and toes crossed!!!

I used the Oval Flip-it Card Die Set to make all three of my cards.

IMG_1447

This card features the lightbulb2stamp stamp/die set.  It comes with some other great stamps and sentiments that I’ll be sharing on another day.  I’ve got some great ideas up my sleeve that I can’t wait to try!

The next two cards don’t involve any stamping, except for the sentiment inside the card.

IMG_1445

I made this card for a coworker who always greets everyone by saying, “helloSunshine”  I couldn’t have found or made a more perfect card!  Along with the flip card set I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Hello SunshineTriplits Set. I hope she likes her card and it puts a smile on her face.

IMG_2077

This card is basically the same, but I added some flower borders that come in the set.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments!  Have a wonderful rest of the week.  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Love and Birthdays

Leave a Reply

