More Light Bulb Cards

Hello!  What a beautiful weekend it is here!  I hope it’s beautiful where you are too.  Today I made a few more cards using my TSOL lightbulb2stamp & die set.  I’m really having fun playing with new set!

IMG_2140

This one is fun and colorful!  I decided to die cut the sentiment and adhere it to a doily.  I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard flower dies to make the layered flowers.

IMG_2145

For this card I used both light bulbs that come in the set along with some different sentiments.

IMG_2143

Lately I’ve been making a lot of window cards… I think it’s fun to create different scenes! To make my window I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Window Die/Stamp and for the greenery and flowers I used dies from Oval Flip-its Die Set. The pumpkin is a dimensional sticker.  Lastly, I used some antique lace for curtains and a Sizzix embossing folder to create the shutters.

IMG_2149

My last card I’m sharing today has a special place in my heart.  It’s in honor of autism.  Blue light bulbs and puzzle pieces are the symbol for autism.  I work in a public school system and made a set of these cards for a coworker who has an autistic son, and also works with autistic children. I also used brushstrokes2stamp and a puzzle punch to create this card.

All the stamps I used and coordinating dies can be found at http://thestampsoflife.com

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate all of your visits, comments and questions!  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

One thought on “More Light Bulb Cards

Leave a Reply

