Holiday Cards

Hello!  I hope you’re having a fabulous start to your weekend.  I can’t believe that in a few short hours it will be November!  Where does the time go?  Today I have a few different holiday cards to share with you.  The holidays will be here before we know it…..

The first card I made is from Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Oval Flip-its Card Die Set.  I found this cute little owl button at Walmart today, and knew exactly what I wanted to do with him.  I thought he was so cute!  This flip-it was quick to put together.  I made the scene by painting the snow falling and partially covering my oval to look like snow on the ground. Then I die cut trees from TSOL stocking2stamp.  Lastly, I made my ornament by using TSOL ornament2stamp.  I was pleased with the finished product and think it’s a cute card:)

IMG_1480

The next card is a Thank you card using Lovely Drop-ins by Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard.  I used the Swiss Dots embossing folder to give my card some texture. I put  another cute owl button on this one as well. Next, I made my branch by trimming down Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Bird & Tree die. Lastly, I punched out the small snowflakes and added the silver veneer snowflakes on the corners.  I added a red pearl on the centers and was done.

IMG_1481

The last card I have to share today uses Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard 3-D Drop-ins.  On these type of cards you decorate the card front as well as the inside.  I used Sizzix Tags & Words to cut out my tag, then used snowman2stamp to make my snowman with the sentiment.  I added my tree buttons with the other embellishments to finish off my card front.

IMG_1483

And here’s the inside….

IMG_1482

I used my Martha Stewart snowflake punch to add the large flakes, then added the diamond gems to the centers. The “happy” is a die cut from TSOL.

All of the stamps and dies I used can be found at http://thestampsoflife.com

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments.  Until the next time….

Happy Stamping!

3 thoughts on “Holiday Cards

Leave a Reply

