What’s Shaken?

Hello and Happy Sunday!  I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.  The weather here in New England has just been glorious, so glorious that I wish I could bottle it up for the days that I know are just ahead of us!  Over the weekend, I did find time to play with my new November Stamps of Life Die Hard Club Set called saltshaker2stamp.  It’s an adorable set with some great sentiments included.  I have a few different cards to share with you today using this set.  All stamps and dies I used can be found over at http://thestampsoflife.com.

My first card uses the largest shakers in the set.  I love the What’s Shaken? sentiment!  I used the Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Rectangle/Gift Card Flip-its Set for my card’s base.  Not much stamping going on here…just the sentiment.  Everything else was die cut.

IMG_1492

I think it’s knd of cute and hope you like it too!

For my next card, I decided to do a little stamping along with some die cutting.  The card base is another flip-it using Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Large Circle #4 Flip-its Card Set.  This time I decided to die cut the cute sentiment.  It reads, you spice up my life!  I used metallic paper which made it difficult to photograph. In “real life” you can easily read the sentiment clearly.  I cut the center out of my flip-it, so that I could have the shakers dangling and added the hearts around the border of the circle.

IMG_1494

Next, I made my own patterned paper by stamping the small shakers in coordinating colors.  I die cut the large shaker and added some glitter to give the appearance of salt,  then I  added some gems here and there for even more sparkle. Lastly, I attached the ribbon and was done. There is a “secret panel” on this card to give you room to write on the inside.

My next card pairs up with another Stamps of Life stamp set called list2write with the coordinating die Notebook Edge. Once again, I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Rectangle/Gift Card Flip-its to make this card too.

IMG_1495

I stamped and die cut the shaker, cut the arrows, added the paperclip and was done.  I think this is a fun card, and it went together super quick!

The last card I’m sharing with you today is not a club set, but is a Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard stamp and die set.  I have had my eye on this set for a while now, and recently treated myself to it.  I can see myself using this for many different occasions.

IMG_1493

To make this card I used the Oval Flip-its Card SetTags & Words and  Flowers & Vase Stamps & Dies.

Thanks so much for stopping by today!  I truly appreciate ALL of your visits, questions and comments.  Until the next time….. Happy Stamping!

One thought on “What’s Shaken?

  1. so much fun!! you rocked the cards with the salt shaker set. love the word bubble on the first. great touch! the last crd is so very pretty! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

