Shakers and Holiday Cards

Hello!  I’m back today to share a couple of shaker and holiday cards that I have been working on. I’ve been seeing shaker cards EVERYWHERE and since I don’t typically make them, I wanted to give it a try.  It was actually lots of fun, and it left me with lots of ideas of more shakers I’d like to make.

This card uses the Sizzix/Tim Holtz  Window Die along with the Lovely Tree stamp set by Stampin’Up.  I also used a snowflake embossing folder by Darcie.

IMG_1500

I finished my card by punching out a few snowflakes and adding the ribbon.  It’s hard to tell in the picture, but the “glitter/snow”, sparkles and shines.  The best part…  after shaking it over and over, the glitter stays put without coming out of the card.  Success:)

My next shaker card is not a holiday one, but it is a happy card!

IMG_1499

The sentiment, sun and pinwheel are all made by Sizzix/TSOL.  I used pinwheel2stamphello dieHello Sunshine Triplit and Mini Flower Dies along with some that I used a punch for.

This card uses all Sizzix/TSOL products.  I used Lovely Drop-insowl2stamp and Bird & Tree stamp/die set.  I love the little owl in his Santa hat!

IMG_1496 (1)

My last card I’m sharing today also uses Sizzix/TSOL products. I’m calling it Holiday Smiles.  Personally, sometimes I get so wrapped up “literally” in preparation for the holidays, that I forget to slow down, enjoy them and smile!  So… this card is a reminder for myself.  It’s a fun flip-it card that uses Large Circle #4 Flip-its Card Setcamera2stamp and snowman2stamp.

IMG_1497

All of the stamps and dies that I used can be found at http://thestampsoflife.com

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Shakers and Holiday Cards

Leave a Reply

