Thankful and Happy Wishes

Hello!  I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend.  Today I’m sharing two cards with you.  My first card reflects the way I’m feeling today,  So very thankful….  Thankful for my wonderful husband, children, family, friends and to have my health. To me, those are the things that dreams are made up of, and I’m truly grateful to have all of them!

IMG_1503

I plan to send this card out to family for Thanksgiving.  I used Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Royal Stand Up Card Die for my card’s base and I die cut my leaves using TSOL Leaf Triplits.  The basket and hello die can also be found over at TSOL.  The “so thankful” stamp is one that I got in a bin at Michaels for a dollar a few years back and the ” for you” is part of a Stampin’Up set. Sorry…. it’s from a long time ago, so I’m not sure which set it went with.

My next card is for someone very special, my mom.  She is turning 80 years old, although she could pass for 60! She is amazing!  Tomorrow we’re having a surprise party for her and this is the card I made for her.

IMG_1501

My mom loves shabby chic, so that is the look I was trying to achieve.  I used TSOL birdcage2stamp dies to make my bird in the cage.  The oval is a die from Spellbinder.

Now for the inside surprise… I used Sizzix Stephanie Barnard 3-D Flower Drop-insIMG_1502

I think it definitely looks shabby chic, and I’m looking forward to giving it to her!

All the dies I used today can be found at http://thestampsoflife.com

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate all of your visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

3 thoughts on “Thankful and Happy Wishes

  1. love the basket of leaves. the leaf triplits are a fave of mine. and the card for your mom is sooooooooo gorgeous. i love everything about it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

