Happy New Year’s Card

Hello!  I hope you’re surviving the hustle and bustle of the holiday season!  I feel like I’m finally starting to get excited for it.   I’m happy to say that I baked my last Christmas cookie and wrapped my last gift today…. (HUGE SIGH)!  I’ve been fighting off a cold, and  it’s such a relief to cross two more things off of my “to do” list.  To keep my sanity in check, I also managed to make it to the gym and create a couple of cards today.  That always gets me to my “happy place”.  Since all of my Christmas cards are mailed out, I decided to make a fun New Year’s card in a box.  I can’t get enough of these box cards lately:)

To make my box card, I used The Stamps of Life products.

IMG_1530

I used the new Box Card Die paired with balloons2cut, star dies and glittery number stickers.  I also curled my ribbon and added it for more dimension and texture.  This was fun to create, and I thought it was perfect for the upcoming new year that is right around the corner! Isn’t this fun?

I have one more card to share with you that also uses The Stamps of Life stamps, dies and patterned paper.

IMG_1531

Lucky me, at the beginning of the month I won this Flip-its Card Die Set called Lively Flip-its in a contest!  This is the first chance I’ve had to play with it, and I love it!  I also used happymail2stamp with dies, Hello Sunshine Triplits, snowman2build, Friends Forever Step-Up,  and a fence die.

You can find all the products I used at http://thestampsoflife.com

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments.  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Happy New Year’s Card

Leave a Reply

