Birthday Celebration Cards

Hello!  I’m here today to share some birthday cards that I made over the weekend. It’s a busy birthday month, but I think I have them all covered!

My first card is a very clean and simple shaker card.  I love shaker cards, and don’t make them nearly often enough.  I recently got a new fuse tool, which makes them a whole lot easier and less time consuming to make.  Definitely worth the investment if you like to make shaker cards!

IMG_2727

All stamps and dies I used can be found over at The Stamps of Life. I used the following products to make this card: Sizzix Circle Framelits Die Set, candles4birthday for the sentiment, Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Happy Birthday Step-Up Card Set for the cupcake and candle.  I added some ribbon, a flower embellishment from TSOL, enamel dots for dimension and lastly some fun birthday confetti.

Next up is a box card I made for a coworker who is celebrating her 60th birthday.  I know I’ve been sharing quite a few of these lately, but I totally LOVE making them, and can’t get enough!

IMG_2736

The Box Card Die I used for this is from The Stamps of Life.  The dress die is from Stampin’Up and is now retired along with the stamped sentiment.  The cupcake is a sticker, and all other dies are also from TSOL. Isn’t this fun?  Do you see how addicting these cards can be to make???  The best part…. they go together so quickly, but the recipient would never guess!

Last up is a bright and cheerful birthday card.  Once again everything I used can be found at The Stamps of Life.

IMG_2731

I used the following products to create this card: Large Rectangle Dies, TSOL patterned paper, Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Oval Flip-Its Card Set (Happy Birthday die) Tags & Words and Mini Flower Dies.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL of your visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

3 thoughts on “Birthday Celebration Cards

Leave a Reply

