Scalloped Edge Hearts and Hippo Cards

Hello!  Happy Monday everyone!  It is an extended weekend for me, because today was a snow day, no school for me.  Technically, I think we could have gone today, but better safe than sorry…. Since it’s our first cancellation, I’ll take it:)

Today, I’m sharing a few different cards, a Valentine, and some hippo cards from my January Stamps of Life Club set.

First up is a Valentine’s Day card.  I’m playing along in a couple different challenges.  The first one is here at Splitcoast Stampers, and the next is here at Dragonfly Journeys.

IMG_2791

To make this card, I used the following: Sizzix/Stephanie Barnard Scalloped Edge Drop-Ins, A Child’s Year Cricut Cartridge, Darcie & Provo Craft embossing folders and Sizzix/SB heart dies

My next two cards use my new hippo2stamp club set, and can be found here if you want to check it out.

This card was so much fun to make!  After watercoloring my paper, I stamped my hippo and die cut him out.  I made her “hip” sunglasses by diecutting 2 circles, and then added the nose and ear pieces.  I die cut the flowers and bird which are both  included in the set, and lastly I stamped the grass, which is really flower stems in the set, then assembled the Scalloped Edge Drop-In pieces.

I thought she needed a fancy pedicure too;)

IMG_2793

My last card was really simple to make.  I just sponged my background sky, stamped the grass and added the sentiment, hippos, bird, flower and sun.  I used watermelon2stamp for my sentiment and die cut my sun using hot4balloons.  The bee is a little sticker I thought would be cute to embellish with.

IMG_2789

Thanks for stopping by today.  I appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments! Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Scalloped Edge Hearts and Hippo Cards

Leave a Reply

