Sparkle and Shine

Hello and Happy Friday!  The weekend is almost officially here… Today I’m sharing a card with a sentiment that I absolutely LOVE!  The stamp set is called upliftingwords2hear by The Stamps of Life.  You can find it here along with the Butterfly Triplits I used.

This was a really fun card to make, which took no time at all.  Okay, here it goes, (big sigh…) I’m going to confess… I can’t believe I’m going to admit this, but I actually used a kid’s set of Crayola paints to watercolor my background.  I really do need to get some BIG GIRL watercolors, LOL!

First, I watercolored my background, then painted another piece for my butterfly.  I stamped the sentiment, added some gemstones and was finished.  I love the softness of these colors together!  I have a very special friend who needs to hear these words right now, so this is card is heading straight to the mailbox to be sent to her!

IMG_2842

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Sparkle and Shine

Leave a Reply

