Coffee Makes Everything a Little Better…

Happy Wednesday, or “Hump Day”!  It’s midweek and I already feel like I need the weekend!  I started my day with two EXTRA STRONG cups of coffee.. My usual one cup just wasn’t going to cut it this morning!  I made these cards a little while back, but had not shared them yet.  These are two new sets to me that I recently added to my collection of coffee stamps:)

For my first card I combined two different sets.  The sentiment is by Hero Arts.  It’s a fun set because they give you different word choices to insert where I stamped “coffee.”  The coffee cup stamp is by Fiskars along with the punch I used to make my flowers. The stitched rectangle dies are from The Stamps of Life along with the patterned paper and ink color Chocolate

IMG_1924

Well, this morning coffee did make everything a little better! 😉

Next up, is a card I made using all stamps from Inkadinkadoo and dies from Spellbinders (the scalloped circle) and the tag from Sizzix/The Stamps of Life. The designer paper is some I had hiding away in my stash.  I was really pleased with how this one turned out.  Simple, but elegant at the same time.

IMG_1914

I love the two little birds sitting on the cup:)

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

