Half A2 Card/Gatefold Thank You

Hello everyone!  Everything that’s old is new again… In this case I’m talking about gatefold cards as most call it, or the new half A2 card that was just released over at The Stamps of Life!  It’s been a long time since I’ve made a gatefold card (that’s what I call it) but when I saw this die set, I just had to have it!  There are so many different cards you can make using it with the many dies it comes with. You can check it out here at The Stamps of Life.

I happened to need a couple of thank you cards, so I’ll be sharing them today, but will be back soon with some different versions. The possibilities are endless and I have many ideas swirling in my head….but I’ll focus on these for today.

My first card uses this beautiful butterfly in the set.  I love the intricacy of it!

IMG_1974

I decided to add a bellyband around my card with a sentiment.  The sentiment was part of a stamp set I received for free from the TSOL for being a club member for a year called thanks4oneyear. Every year on your anniversary date for signing up as a club member, you get a free set of stamps.  I’ve received a couple and they’re awesome! I added the small flowers for interest, which are not included in this set, they are Sizzix/SB Mini Flower Dies. The patterned paper is also by TSOL from the Thanks Collection.

Here’s a peek of the inside which gives you plenty of space to write your message.

IMG_1975

This is the other thank you card that uses all of the items I mentioned above, just a different version, which makes this set so much fun!!!

IMG_1971

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Be sure to stop back again real soon. Until the next time…Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

