Flowerpower Cards

Hello everyone, hope your day is going well!  I’m here today to share some cards I made using my June stamp & die set from The Stamps of Life.  It’s called flowerpower2fill and you can check the set out here.

You can never have enough flower stamps, right?  I LOVE flowers which is why I have many flower stamps, but many of them don’t have coordinating stamps to change the petals or coordinating dies that go along with them, which is why I love this set so much. The set also has some great sentiments that go along with it in a cursive font.

First up,  is a very clean and simple card I made.  Easy peasy…. but the exact look I was trying to achieve.

IMG_2001

Next is another one I made, but used the dies as my focal point.  To make this I used some other products by TSOL too. I used: Large Rectangle Dies, Lemonade and Storm cardstock, Blessings Collection Patterned Paper & Stitched Rectangle Dies.

IMG_1997

I love the flower, but have to say…those bumblebees are just sooooo cute!!!

My next version of this card is made with the Bubbly Stand-Ups Card Die Set by Sizzix/SB. I’ve been neglecting my Stand-Ups lately,  so I decided to pull this one out from my stash for today.  I think I need to move them to a more visible spot so I use them more often.  Although…if you could see my stamping room right now, you would not see much at all, only a mess!  It’s a complete disaster !!!  Time to clean, maybe after this post, and that’s a BIG maybe;)

IMG_1996

I love that the petals stamp coordinates with TSOL Thanks Collection Patterned Paper🙂

My last share of the day is my card that I used Sizzix/SB Flowers/Sentiments Scalloped Edge Drop-Ins.  This is a die that I use quite often because I love those scalloped edges.

IMG_1995

I made my own patterned paper by stamping the flower centers and decided to stamp the petals in a solid color.  To me, orange and yellow are such happy colors!

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments.  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

4 thoughts on “Flowerpower Cards

  1. These are all so beautiful, Leslie! I had to laugh when you mentioned your stamping room being a mess. Mine is a disaster too! I try to stay organized but I think I’m a bit of a hoarder and I get more stuff than I have the time to put it all away. :0) Hoping to make a card with this new set soon!

    Like

    • Thank you Rachel! I’m looking forward to seeing your cards as you’re always so creative! I did manage to clean my room, only to make another big mess the following day when I came home to the slider die in my mailbox….of course I had to try out the new die;)

      Like

  2. Leslie….I bought a Happy Holidays drop in die set and now I can’t find the scalloped frame anywhere. Seems like I have to buy a whole new set to get the frame! Any idea where I could order just the frame? Thanks!

    Like

    • Oh no! That’s horrible! I buy most of my stamps & dies from The Stamps of Life and from experience I know their Customer Service is great. It may be worth trying to see if they can help
      you out… otherwise maybe EBay ? Maybe you could get a whole set for a good price. Good luck! I’ve lost my share of stamps/ dies, so frustrating!

      Like

Leave a Reply

