Flower and Balloon Cards

Hello everyone! I hope the start to your weekend is going well, it’s hard to believe it’s almost mid June.  I have 4 1/2 days left of work until my summer vacation…Woo Hoo! I truly love my kindergartners, but love the summer break until the end of August to recharge.

I have some fun cards to share with you today.  I recently was asked to teach some card making classes at a new shop that is opening in my area, these will be the first three I teach.  They’re interactive ones that I thought would be fun for all to make.

My first card is a slider card…a type of card I have not made in a very long time!  The Stamps of Life recently came out with a Penny Slider Die that makes it super easy to make this card.  You can find it here.

I also used the following products from TSOL: Large Rectangle Dies, hot4balloons stamp/die set & TSOL Patterned Paper

IMG_2008

The inside says sentiment says: here’s to a great day!  So much fun sliding that balloon back and forth, my husband even had to give it a try:)

Next up, is a 5×7 Sizzix/SB Circle Flip-Its Card with stamps and dies from TSOL June Club Set called flowerpower2fill & patterns4flowers found  here . I love the sentiments that come in this set! I paired this set with my Grass Die and Triplit Bird Set all from TSOL as well.

IMG_2007

I  love the larger flip-its because of the extra real estate it gives you:)

My last card is another one that features flowers, but in a box card.  This is an exclusive box card die set by TSOL that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE!  I made this card soooo fast!  You can find the Box Die here

IMG_2005

There are flowers that come with the box die, but I chose to use various bigger flowers because I wanted to use the stem stamp & die from flowerpower2fill that I used in my flip-its card.  I also used Hello Sunshine Triplits Die Set & Wishes Collection Patterned Paper all by TSOL

It’s a fun birthday card and folds flat to mail or put in an envelope.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments.  Be sure to stop back again soon!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Flower and Balloon Cards

Leave a Reply

