Happy Father’s Day Slider Card

Hello everyone!  I’m here today to share a Father’s Day card that I made for my dad. Happy Father’s Day to all of the dads’ out there!  My dad loves our family more than anything in this whole world, a close second would be working outdoors.  My dad is 80 years old , but spends his days working in his big garden, planting flowers and landscaping.  Before he retired, his job was taking care of the grounds at an army base.  Therefore, I thought this would be the perfect card to make for him.  I tried to replicate his house and truck the best I could, but either way, I think he’ll love his card!

I used stamps from The Stamps of Life and a retired set from Stampin’Up to create my card. I used houses4us stamp set for my house and fussy cut it out. The clouds and tree  stamps & dies are made by Sizzix/SB that I found at Hobby Lobby.  The retired Stampin’Up set is called Loads of Love.  I believe it was released in 2004, and I love it today as much as I did back then.  There’s all kinds of fun things you can load in the back of the truck, along with some great sentiments. The slider die I used is sooo much fun and so easy!!!  That can be found here at The Stamps of Life. Who doesn’t love an interactive card?!

Here’s my card.  The sentiment stamped inside says: Those who plant kindness harvest love. Then I stamped Happy Father’s Day.

IMG_2014

***Just a hint for you on slider/spin cards…If you use square foam dimensionals,  your stamped image will slide. If you use dimensional dots, it will spin. On my card, I used square because I wanted my truck to appear like it was driving back & forth.***

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments! Be sure to stop back real soon.  Until the next time….Happy Stamping!!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day Slider Card

Leave a Reply

