Bridal Shower Invitation Gatefold Card

Hello everyone! I hope your weekend is off to a fantastic start.  There’s nothing but sunny skies and gorgeous weather here in New England!

It’s been a very busy week in my stamping room. I’ve been making Bridal Shower invitations for my future daughter-in-law’s upcoming shower. I’m happy to say that they are signed, sealed and delivered to the Post Office as of today!

To make my invitations I used the Sizzix/SB Half A2 Card Die set from The Stamps of Life. It’s a fun die set with many possibilities that you can find here. I used Sizzix/SB Flower Dies to create my flowers, and topped them with a dimensional flower gem stick on. The Embossing Folder is made by Sizzix, but I’m not sure of the name of it. The Bridal Shower sentiment is a retired stamp from Stampin’Up. Yes, these cards were time consuming making multiples, but I used the Sizzix Big Shot PLUS Machine which was a life saver!  If you’re not familiar with it, it will fit an 8 1/2″ piece of cardstock, which meant I could fit more dies on it  than if I were using the standard size machine.  I own both and typically use the the standard size machine, but for projects like this, it’s a must to use the bigger machine!

Here is my card:

IMG_2018

The belly band slides off and displays all of the information for the shower.  My future daughter-in-law wanted something simple and elegant and loved the finished product, which made me very happy:)

Stay tuned for the wedding invitation…  I designed their more intricate wedding invitation, with some input from the happy couple.  My daughter-in-law and I  are going to be very busy, but first I need to finish the shower favors:)

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Be sure to stop back real soon.  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Bridal Shower Invitation Gatefold Card

Leave a Reply

