New Home and Thank You Card

Hello everyone!  Today I have two different cards to share.  One is a thank you for a coworker,  and the other is box card for my niece who just moved many states away and purchased her first home.

First up, is the thank you card.  It’s for my coworker who owns an ocean front home and spends her summers sailing along Cape Cod.  I thought this card would be perfect for her:)

IMG_2021

I created my sky by using three scalloped circles glued together and a sponge dobber.  Super easy technique!  The hot air balloons, sun and sentiment are from The Stamps of Life , called hot4balloons.  The sailboat and anchor die are made by Spellbinders. The water was made with a stamp & die also made by TSOL called flipflops2stamp.

Here is the inside:

IMG_3387

The stamps used on the banner are part of  TSOL June Stamp Club set called flowerpower2fill

The other sentiment is one I got in one of those big bins at Michael’s made by Studio g

Next up, is my Box Card which is an exclusive set from TSOL. You can find it here.

These cards are soooo easy to make with this die!  I use this die all the time, I just love it!

IMG_2020

Once again I used hot4balloons for some accent pieces and houses4us all by TSOL. I decorated the sides of the box using Sizzix/SB Mini Flower Dies.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

One thought on “New Home and Thank You Card

Leave a Reply

