How Sweet it is Patriotic Card

Hello everyone!  I’m here today with a card that I’m entering into two different challenges.  The first one is a CAS challenge over at Splitcoast Stampers that you can find here called Cool Treats.  Since it’s the fourth of July, I thought I would go with a red, white & blue theme.  With this in mind, I carried it on to the next challenge I wanted to participate in at Dragonfly Journeys by adding stars to my card.  The theme for that challenge is A Star is Born.  You can find that challenge here.

To make this card I used The Stamps of Life stamps and dies.  I used the pops2eat stamps and dies to make my popsicles and  Stitched Rectangle Dies for my red, white and blue layers. I die cut my stars in silver sparkle paper and glittered the pops.

IMG_2029

This was a fun card to make!  I’m not quite sure how CAS it is….I have a hard time not adding those little “extras” to my cards, but I still like it.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “How Sweet it is Patriotic Card

Leave a Reply

