Kindness and Hugs Cards

Hello everyone!  I hope the start to your week is going well:)  I’m sharing two different cards I made for friends today.  They’re both super quick and fun cards to make.

My first card is a thank you card I made for a friend.  To make this card I used The Stamps of Life set  chalksayings2stamp for my sentiment on the front, and a very old, retired stamp set from Stampin’Up,  which I still love, called Citrus and Such.  I thought it made a perfect summer thank you card.

IMG_2041

Back in the day, there were no die cutting machines, never mind coordinating dies with stamps…  Yup, all fussy cutting… I remember trying to cut those oranges out perfectly round!  Fast forward many years, and yes, there are circle dies and so many others!  At this point, I couldn’t imagine life without my Sizzix machines and Cricut when making my cards!

My next card uses my July Club Set from TSOL called hedgehog2stamp.  In my last post, I shared a couple of cards I made with this set too.  I paired this set with Sizzix/SB Mini Flower Dies, Friends Forever Step-Ups Card Die Set for my trio of flowers and Sizzix/SB Windows Framelits with Stamps for my butterflies.  The hills were cut with a die by Taylored Expressions called Rolling Hills.

IMG_2040 (1)

The inside sentiment says: Don’t sweat the small stuff!  My friend is feeling slightly overwhelmed these days, so I wanted to send this out to her to brighten her day:)  I hope she likes it!

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Kindness and Hugs Cards

  1. I really like how you arranged the first card with the orange slices. The orange color really pops against the white. Looks awesome! The second card is sooooo cute!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

