Scarecrow Cards

Hello everyone! I hope your day is going well.  Today I have two fun scarecrow cards to share with you.  A few months back,  I was one of the lucky gallery winners over at The Stamps of Life.  Each month you enter your cards into their  gallery featuring the new stamp of the month, and they choose two winners.  The winners get to choose any stamp set they want, I chose scarecrow2stamp and purchased the coordinating die set. Out of all the stamps I own, I did not have a scarecrow, so I was happy to add this set to my collection:)

For my first card, I made it a flip-it, I LOVE flip-its.  This one is the Sizzix/SB 5×7 Circle Flip-Its Card Set you can find here. I also used the basket die and Leaf Triplits along with the Stitched Circle Dies. The patterned paper is also by TSOL called Happiness Collection. I colored the scarecrow with a combination of colored pencils and markers.

IMG_3812

My next card is similar to the one above.  I used patterned paper from Happiness Collection again and the Leaf Triplits. (see the link above) . I added the Sizzix/SB Fence Die to this one and stamped a sentiment on the leaf that comes with the set.

IMG_3807

These cards went together very quickly, the most time consuming thing was the coloring.  I think these cards will be perfect to teach in my upcoming fall class!

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

2 thoughts on “Scarecrow Cards

  1. I just love these! So fun! I love how you used the burlap! I may have to try something similar :0) I don’t own this set yet but hope to in the near future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

