Happy Celebrations

Hello everyone!  I hope the start of the week is going well for you.  Tomorrow, I head back to work after having the whole summer off (HUGE SIGH)…. I look forward to meeting our new Kindergartners, but the summer sure flew by!

Today,  I have a quick share of two CAS cards.  I’m working on some samples of cards that go together quickly for some of my upcoming stamping classes.  I used chalksayings2stamp/morechalksayings2stamp from The Stamps of Life to create these two cards.

This first card went together very fast and uses washi tape.  I have a collection of different tapes, but never think to use them…  I like how this one turned out, and it makes me want to make more using my washi tape.

IMG_2082

I embellished with confetti, a sequin, twine and I was done. I used the coordinating die to cut out my sentiment. Easy peasy:)

My next card went together quickly too.  I paired chalksayings2stamp with candles4birthday also by The Stamps of Life.

IMG_2083

I  also die cut some glitter stars for more color and interest.

Clean and Simple cards can be challenging for me, because I tend to embellish and use all of my card real estate. However, I am happy with the look of these cards and how they turned out.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Happy Celebrations

Leave a Reply

