Santa Box Card and Pillow Box

Hello everyone!  Hope you’re having a fun and happy Saturday!  It’s the beginning of the month, which means I got my new Die Hard Club Set from The Stamps of Life.  I  also received my exclusive Pillow Box Die Set I ordered, that I love:)

It’s NEVER too early to get started on your holiday cards.  I’ve been working on all of my holiday cards, but for today, I’m going to fast forward to Christmas.  Stay tuned for some Halloween and Thanksgiving cards coming soon!

For my first card I used my club set called Santa2stamp stamp/die set.  Check it out here, it’s so fun and I love the sentiments that come with it!  I also used The Stamps of Life exclusive Box Card Die Set to replicate a chimney. The icicles were made with an old Martha Stewart punch, and I used a Darcie embossing folder for my bricks that I found at Hobby Lobby. The speech bubble and banner die are also dies from Sizzix/SB, I just can’t remember which sets they belong to:( I guess that puts me on Santa’s naughty list!

img_2095

I love the texture the Powdered Sugar felt gave to Santa’s beard and moustache.

Next up, is my Santa themed pillow box that’s super fun, quick and EASY! It’s perfect to hold gift cards or small treats for any time of the year.

img_2091

Here is the Pillow Box Die which is exclusive to TSOL.  Check out Stephanie’s video to check out all the dies and ways you can use this set. I made the belt by using Licorice Seam Binding and my Sizzix Square Dies. I have to be honest with you, I didn’t expect these boxes to assemble and close so nicely, but they go together so easily and almost “snap” shut. I’m so happy I purchased this set because I know I’ll get lots of use out of it.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Santa Box Card and Pillow Box

  1. Both of these are super cute and creative! I love how you made the box card into a chimney. Brilliant! Can’t wait to see the Halloween & Thanksgiving cards that you mentioned 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

