Halloween and Thanksgiving Cards

Hello everyone! I can’t even believe the weekend is already coming to an end:( There is never enough time to do all the things I want to accomplish during the weekend.  Time surely does fly!

Today I have a few different cards to share with you.

First up, is a Halloween card that I created using dies and punches. I’m not sure where I got the tree die… Sorry! I no longer have the packaging and there are no markings on the die.  The bats, owl and moon were made using Martha Stewart punches. The pumpkins were made using Sizzix dies.  It’s a very simple card and I was able to make several very quickly.

img_3832

Next up, is a card I’m entering into a challenge at Dragonfly Journeys.  You can find it here.  It’s called “Shake Your Tail Feathers” I decided to enter a Thanksgiving turkey card.

img_4018

I used the Sizzix/SB turkey die and stamp from The Stamps of Life to make my card. I found the wooden leaves at Michaels that are meant to be table confetti, but I immediately had cards on my mind when I spotted them!

Lastly, I have a couple more Thanksgiving cards to share with you that uses two new stamp sets I recently got from TSOL called pilgrimboy2stamp and pilgrimgirl2stamp with coordinating dies.  I took advantage of a Flash Sale they were having and got them for an amazing price!  I think they’re so cute!!!

img_4034

I paired these cute little Pilgrims with TSOL fireplace2stamp/stamp die set and Stitched Rectangle Die for my sentiment.

My last card is just the Pilgrim girl alone that I paired with TSOL Patterned Paper called Happiness Collection.

img_4029

For the inside of my card, I used the Thanksgiving 3D Drop-Ins by Sizzix/SB that can be found here at TSOL.

img_4030

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time… Happy Stamping!!!

3 thoughts on “Halloween and Thanksgiving Cards

  1. These are all super cute!! I love how you used the wooden leaves. I also liked how you used the patterned paper for the background in the card with just the girl pilgrim. Very clever! Hope you have a wonderful Monday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

