Winter Bunny Card and Christmas Card

Hello everyone!  Today I’m here to share a nontraditional Christmas card with you. A few weeks back I went to a Stamp & Scrap Yard Sale…It was so much fun!!!! You could buy gently used old stamps and dies, or brand new ones.  I used some of my great finds to make this card.

I used the following to create this card: Winter Bunny stamp by Lawn Fawn, Taylored Expressions Rolling Hills Die, Darcie Tree Border Die, TSOL Large Rectangle Dies and a Marvy Sowflake Punch.

img_2141

My card is shimmery, but it did not photograph well.  I sponged my sky using a scalloped circle and used white acrylic paint for snow.  The sentiment inside reads: The road to a friends house is never too long…. A Merry Christmas from our house to yours.  I think it’s fun to make untraditonal Christmas cards with nontraditional colors!

I have one more card to share with you that IS very traditonal for Christmas…. I posted a few cards a couple weeks back using my Stamps of Life Club set called gingerbread2stamp with the coordinating GIRLgingerbread2stamp stamp & die set. The patterned paper is also TSOL from the Ho Ho Collection. You can find all of these stamps and dies here.

I love these stamp sets and the patterned paper!

img_4298

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I truly appreciate ALL visits, questions and comments!  Until the next time…. Happy Stamping!

One thought on “Winter Bunny Card and Christmas Card

  1. These are both super adorable! I have never been to a stamp & scrap yard sale! That would probably be so much fun! I love how you sponged the background on the first card. Looks amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

